Every person at EPCHS is an individual and it is the aim of the Pastoral team to support the schools’ vision of ‘every child is known’. Mr Jones is the Designated Teacher for Safeguarding and our six pastoral leaders are as follows:

Year 7: Ms E Nelson:

Year 8: Ms N Holding:

Year 9: Ms F Jones:

Year 10: Ms R Bailey:

Year 11: Ms A Fearon:

Year 12 & 13: Mrs L Cavanagh:

Mr C Jones, Mrs V Marsland and Mr M Hughes lead EPCHS on Behaviour and Attitudes. They work alongside Pivotal Education to embed 5 Pillars of practice to ensure a calm, kind and safe environment for all the school community:

  1. Calm and consistent adult behaviour
  2. First Recognition for best practice
  3. Relentless routines
  4. Scripted interventions
  5. Restorative Follow-up

Other members of the team are Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Mrs Hughes and two Learning Mentors Miss Charlotte Davies and Miss Rebecca Jones.

Mrs Louise Lynch works endlessly to promote attendance at school as the school’s Education Welfare Officer, with Miss Sarah McWilliam our Attendance Officer who is based in school.

The Behaviour and Attitudes team firmly believe, and promote, the Dr Karen Triesman’s quote: ‘Every moment and interaction can be an intervention’. The team is led with a kind, caring and compassionate eye.

“Great things happen when you care”